No power. No rules. No help coming.
The end of the world is just the beginning of the hunt …

The explosive Trackers series is a harrowing story of survival and a realistic depiction of what an EMP attack and the aftermath might look like from former Homeland Security Disaster Mitigation Officer and New York Times bestselling author Nicholas Sansbury Smith.

Praise for Trackers

Named one of the most anticipated science fiction books of 2017 by


Selected by Bookbub as one of 16 science fiction books worth reading in 2017


“An action-packed riff on the EMP apocalypse, but one that gut-punches full-scale war and great characters; everything from North Korean soldiers to Cheyenne Mountain to Cherokee cannibal legends. The first book in a new adventure that seems set to grow in scale and excitement!”

Matthew MatherBestselling author of Cyberstorm

“A high-altitude nuclear EMP strike remains one of the least understood, most devastating threats facing industrialized society. It would benefit every American to read this book if for no other reason than to understand how this asymmetric attack could cripple the world’s greatest superpower.”

Dr. Arthur BradleyBestselling author of Disaster Preparedness for EMP Attacks and Solar Storms and The Survivalist

“Nicholas Sansbury Smith reboots the post-apocalyptic genre with Trackers, a carefully plotted, skillfully written, and exquisitely paced novel that combines the best elements of the post-apocalyptic genre with a gripping suspense.”

Steve KonkolyUSA Today bestselling author of the Perseid Collapse

“Just when you thought the post-apocalyptic genre had lost its power to entertain, along comes “Trackers”.  It begins with an unapologetic raid in North Korea and only picks up momentum from there.  Smith is a master world builder, who takes the familiar and makes it seem new, fresh, and exciting.  It’s wonderful blend of military sci-fi, political intrigue, and dystopian fiction.”

Tom AbrahamsBestselling author of The SpaceMan Chronicles

Now available in ebook, paperback, and audio.

Available at:

Available at:

Available at:

Available at:

The end of the world is just the beginning of the hunt…

Estes Park Police Chief Marcus Colton and tracker Sam ‘Raven’ Spears have never liked one another, but when a young girl goes missing in Rocky Mountain National Park, Colton hires Spears to help find her. Their search ends after a night of devastating horror. When word reaches Estes Park that the nation has been hit by a coordinated electromagnetic pulse attack, Colton and Spears are forced to work together again. But they quickly realize they aren’t just tracking a killer–they are tracking a madman. As the United States descends into chaos, the hunters become the hunted.
Halfway across the country, Senator Charlize Montgomery awakes to find the nation’s capital has gone dark. Forced to set off on foot, she treks across a city that has woken to a new world, and as the night progresses, she learns the EMP attack was just the beginning…